PENRITH VALLEY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES



DATE : Tuesday 19 th October 2021		MEETING OPENED: 5:30pm
LOCATION:	Online via ZOOM	
ATTENDEES:	As per register	
MINUTE TAKER:	Gavin King	

1. Welcome

Kate Rafton, President, welcomed those in attendance

2. Apologies

No apologies were received in advance of the meeting

3. Review Minutes of 2020 AGM

Resolved that the minutes of the 2020 AGM be accepted as presented

MOVE: Suzanne Walker SECOND: Simon Gould

4. Business Arising

Nil

5. President's Report

As presented by Kate Rafton, President

Resolved that the President's Report be accepted as presented

MOVE: Richard Fox SECOND: Greg Mitchell

6. Adoption of Annual Financial Report

Those attending were reminded that a copy of the annual report prepared by Pinnacle Taxation had been distributed to those registered to attend. Further copies are available via the Member Services Manager.

As presented by Suzanne Walker, Treasurer

Resolved that the Annual Financial Report be accepted as presented

MOVE: Anil Puri

SECOND: Simon Gould

7. Appointment of Auditor

Resolved that Pinnacle Taxation be reappointed to the role of Auditor

MOVE: Suzanne Walker SECOND: Gavin King

8. Confirmation of Executive Committee

Confirmation of Executive Committee

The President declared all Executive Committee positions vacant.

The President advised that nominations had been sought and received by:

Position	Nominations
President	Kate Rafton
Vice President	Debbie O'Connor
Secretary	Gavin King
Treasurer	Suzanne Walker
Committee Member (5 positions)	Anil Puri, Lorenzo Tassone, Chantal Bronkhorst, Phil Wiley Richard Fox

Gavin King advised that in accordance with clause 17.3.4 of the constitution, given that the number of nominations received is equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, the persons nominated are taken to be elected at the AGM.

Resolved that those nominated be appointed to the next Executive Committee of the Penrith Valley Chamber of Commerce.

MOVE: Suzanne Walker SECOND: Gordon Henwood

Congratulations were noted and those not continuing to serve on the Executive Committee were thanked for their contribution (Those that do not continue, Being Mary and Asha).

9. Closure

Meeting closed 6.00pm

Signed as a true and Correct Record

Gavin King Secretary